top of page
  • kcurtin04

Rogue Island

Updated: Dec 5, 2021

A much needed girls day can’t NOT start with brunch.


We stumbled into Rogue Island in Providence on their grand reopening after they renovated their space. It is so clean and cozy there, with both a bar and a private dining space, they have a really versatile space for dining service as well as private events. One of my friends is a server there and it was such a fun surprise to be sat in her section so we could be waited on by her!


We got cranberry mimosas in the cutest little glasses. I usually don’t like orange juice so it was fun that I was able to get a mimosa with my friends that I could actually enjoy. Their food menu was very extensive and had a lot of options for both breakfast and lunch, I had such a hard time choosing. For my entrée I tried the chicken and biscuits benedict. I always opt for eggs benedict for brunch because that is a dish that just can’t be replicated at home. I was happy to try something new and different and the chicken and biscuits were a fun addition to a classic dish. We all ended up getting completely different dishes so it was cool to be able to sample everything on the menu! While this was a great start to girls day, we did have to take an intermission on the couch after our meals because we were in a serious food coma! One of my favorite recommendations so far!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page