top of page
  • kcurtin04

3 Best Beaches of the South Shore

I might be biased but I love the beach at any time of year. I was born and raised in south shore Massachusetts so I grew up loving the beach. Whether we were staying local or summering on the Cape I have always had a love for discovering hidden gems on the coast. Though it's cold out now, these beaches are great for exploring at any time of year. These are all on the southeast coast of Massachusetts.


Sagamore Beach

This beach has many names, as it runs for a pretty long distance. With cliffs to look out from and places to park your car for sunset, this is my go to spot in the winter. I love this beach because you can see both the sunrise and sunset from the same beach which is pretty cool. In the summer it's a little harder to access due to the parking being for residents only, you definitely have to plan ahead and get there early. That's why I take advantage of this location in the off season and get all of my alone time in while I'm there!


Duxbury Beach






A little drive North up the coast and you’ll find Duxbury beach. After a scenic drive over Powder Point Bridge you’re able to drive for 7.5 miles down the beach. Though you can’t go too far in the winter, it is definitely worth going as far as you can go and being out in the open ocean air. Make sure you have four wheel drive though!







Nantasket Beach

Located a little further north in Hull, Massachusetts is Nantasket Beach. Back in the day this beach was much more than just a beach. It used to be a strip filled with arcades, restaurants and an amusement park. Though things have changed a lot since, the beach is still a great attraction. I have so many memories of going here as a kid with my family!


Overall all of these beaches are great places to go any time of year. I love taking a drive or a walk down the beaches when I am home with my family and friends.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page